My Mom

I am a 32 year old woman and I still need my mom. She is amazing. I am constantly thinking how did she do it. She had four children in 6 years and didn’t go crazy. Now, that is a feat to be praised. I think that she has in the past been largely under appreciated. Especially by me. Since I have been a mother I have learned how to uniquely appreciate her. My mom is special. She is full of wisdom and grace. She would give someone the shirt off her back if she thought that they needed it. And in fact she has given many meals and rooms out to all that were in need. She has Godly advice and is extremely supportive to me as a parent. I appreciated so much the first years of Lily’s life that her and my dad allowed me to live with them. Her constant presence benefited my little peanut and me greatly. Her help and support were and are invauable. I want my mom to know that all her hard work has not gone unnoticed and that I appreciate the person she is with her humor and hearty laugh. The twinkle in her eye and the beauty of her smile. She is a killer cook, and taught me the art of hospitality. Mom I love and appreciate you. Thanks for being my friend, my sounding board, also for being a good and loving mom and grandmother. Lily adores her Honalicious. 🙂 What I am trying to say is that I am glad God gave me you as my mom.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Linda Johnston
    Oct 19, 2010 @ 11:20:33

    Goodness, you made me cry right here at my desk. I guess that all the mistakes I made God made right. I love you and Lily too and can’t imagine my life without all my children–you are all the lights of my life and I am grateful God gave you to me.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

