Past

The word past should say it all. But, it doesn’t the hurts and hang ups linger far to long and drag me down. The memory of what was and now isnt is sometimes to hard to bear. I wonder how I have had the fortitude to drag my feet through the muck and yuck to make it to the other side. I suppose now is what I choose to do with these ties that bind me to my past do I let them be shackles that hold me or the strings of a kite that let me soar? I want to sing praise and give thanks to God today right now in my heart and mind for every defining moment for every day that I failed and for everytime I was hurt because I know that He blessed this broken soul and that He will help me soar one day. I may take mini flights now but one day God will bring me above the trees where I can see for miles around and survey the roads I have taken and see the one that stretches so far in front of me that I cannot see its end. Joy will fill my heart and the promise of Revelation 21:4 will be fullfilled forever. ” He will wipe every tear from their eyes. There will be no more death or mourning or crying or pain, for the old order of things has passed away.” Truly the old order of things can pass away and I will be freed from guilt and pain of the past. Praise God for His provision and unconditional love.

Leave a Reply

