Perspective

I recently had some car mishapes the subaru that I have been driving for 5 years I think broke down I lost the transmission and due to the fact that replacing it would cost more than the car was worth I chose to purchase a car. Now, I loved my car I love subaru’s in general and enjoyed the size and comfort of my car. It took me to Denver and back and has saftely transported Lily and I. When I started looking for a replacement car I realized that I could afford very little and that I would have to down grade. I ended up buying a 1987 Nissan Sentra. It is red and a stick shift. Those are the bonuses. Open-mouthed smile It needs a new windshield, gas gauge, tempature gauge, the air conditioner to be recharged and I could go on and on. But, as I was crawling in it after school today I realized it is all about perspective. I am a single mom who is a full time student and part time employee. I have grown to love this little red POS because it is allowing me to do life. To get Lily to daycare myself to school and work and anywhere we need or want to go. I recently put little stickers that symbolize Lily and I on the windows you know those our family stickers and it has helped me personalize my car. And Lily loves them. She says that is Mommy and that is Lily as she points to them. All in all I choose to see this misfit POS car as a life line to my dreams.
1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Vera
    Jul 29, 2010 @ 12:56:04

    I like ur thinking because it is all about perspective and whether we chose to be positive or negative, I am trying to work on this myself…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

