Recent Lilyisms

My sweet little Lily is already very much her own independant self and almost 3 years old. Her humor and personality keep me laughing and also on my toes. The other day I am sitting in the bathroom and she barges in on my moment alone and says mommy are you making good choices? I looked at her and said what did you say and clear as day she repeated mommy are you making good choices? I looked at her sweetness and laughed and nearly cried all at the same time.
This morning she told me I could not shower i do not know the reasons she didn’t want me to but I proceded much to her dismay. While I was in the shower she stood right outside of the curtain door and proceded to whine that I had chosen to shower. I asked her if she would like to continue and get a spanking or if she would like to stop. She stopped and went digging through my room and brought me back polka dot socks a teddy bear and chapstick. And just a few minutes ago she was sitting eating cottage cheese for snack and looked up and said mommy your pretty I didn’t quite hear her and I said what she then yelled I think you have pretty hair and blew me a kiss. Open-mouthed smile My sweet peanut is so great even when she is naughty. Here is too the adventure of motherhood always being this interesting.
1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Linda
    Jul 13, 2010 @ 11:43:02

    Well, how did you answer her? Are you making good choices? I would like to be assured of that myself!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

