Wisdom

In church we are study a series on wisdom. Specifically my pastor asked us to read Proverbs for 31 days. I haven’t been doing religiously but I did take some time out during work the other day when all the babies were napping and some versus stuck out to me and I would like to share them and maybe get your reactions.
Proverbs 14:23 All hard work brings profit but more talk leads to poverty.
14:30 A heart at peace gives life to the body, but evy rots the bones.
15:4 The tounge that brings healing is a tree of life, but a deceitful tongue crushes the spirit.
16:24 Pleasant words are a honeycomb, sweet to the soul and healing to the bones.
19:18 Discipline your son, for in that there is hope; do not be a willing party to his death.
All of these had a different reason that they spoke to me, but I hope that I can carry there wisdom with me always.
Leave a Reply

