Lily

Things have been hard transitioning into this newness for both Lily and I. We have been battling the transition and really it is a day to day process. Our whole world has been updside down and yet her sweet, sassy little self always brings me back to ground zero where reality meets expectation and her and I come together on common ground. These past few days her and I have found a place of peace where the terrible two’s subside and I get a glimpse of the fantastic little princess that God blessed me with.  I am so lucky to be blessed with her has my child. She is kind and thoughtful, helpful and good. She loves to sing and dance, laugh and be silly. All the love and happiness I could have imagined as a mommy and so much more wrapped in her tiny little person. What a treat to be her mommy. Lord, help me always to remember that all good things come from you.
Leave a Reply

