The day from hell!!!!

So my day started off late I didn’t get up until 6:45am and Lily and I have to leave at 7:15am at the latest. We left at 7:20 and I headed to Lilys school aka daycare. After that I slowly chugged up the hill and on the freeway to my school and less than a mile to go my car DIED!!!!! I had enough speed to get me to the gas station where I filled up and thought that would do it. But, alas it did not work. So I spent 40 in gas I can’t use. And then I tried calling all my friends that I was supposed to be in class with and none of them would answer. So, I decided to walk the short distance to school a kind boy that attends with me heard and gave me a ride. Open-mouthed After class my friend’s took me to take a look at the damages to Sierra the Subaru. One of them called her dad to help. It turns out that he was a very sad reminder of the past. He was Kay’s sisters boyfriend at the time and to top that Kay’s sister who I haven’t seen since the funeral showed up to. And for some reason I could not control my feelings I started to cry and could barely tell roadside assistance where I was and where the car needed to go. I cried for about an hour and every time I thought about it for a couple of hours. I think that I haven’t dealt with it all somewhere in the back of my mind and heart. It was a very raw hurt and on top of it all the frustration about the car. 12 years after Kay’s death and I hurt like that man I don’t know what to think. Other than, it was probably her death was one of the most life altering, gut wrenching moments in my life.  At the end of the day Lily and I made it home safe in a borrowed car thanks to my extremely generous parents and things will get better. Right?
 
Leave a Reply

