My Dad

My dad will be 58 tomorrow. I want to take this opportunity as we are about to celebrate another year of his life to say how much I love and appreciate the man who chose to be my dad. He is the hardest working man I have ever known. He is a sacrifical man who has always tried to do the right thing. I have learned a love of gardening, the outdoors and what true intergity is from him. I appreciate all that he is and all that he has done for our family and especially for Lily and I.  He gave up his home and time to help us get on our feet and he let me do it in my time. I couldn’t ask for a better Poppy for Lily. And want to say that he is one of my heroes and I love him with all my heart. Thanks Dad for being you.
 
 
 
 
1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Linda
    Apr 10, 2010 @ 17:39:59

    Dad was very touched by your words. He wept. Thank you for saying them.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

